- TriniGourmet.com - http://www.trinigourmet.com -

TriniGourmet’s Top Ten Chocolate Recipes!

Posted By Sarina On July 6, 2013 @ 10:55 am In chocolate,dairy,gluten free,vegetarian | Comments Disabled

Feast your eyes (and hopefully more) on the following Top Ten Chocolate Recipes on Trinigourmet :) I can definitely vouch that you will want to make them again and again :)

1. Espresso Cake (recipe) [1]
Light, moist and incredibly intense in flavour this recipe for Espresso Cake hides one little ’secret’, wholewheat flour! If you’ve never tried wholewheat flour in a dessert recipe I strongly suggest that you give it a try. It adds a whole other level of richness without any of the heaviness that you might expect.
2. Upside Down Chocolate Pudding (recipe) [2]
The recipe was a cinch to put together and seems to be practically foolproof in nature with results that are so decadent and beautiful that no one has to be any the wiser. The pudding had a thin biscuit crust that covered a cake like fluffy layer that gradually got denser as it reached the thick creamy fudge like frosting on the bottom… YUM!
3. Raw Vegan Brownies (recipe) [3]

2009 was the year I started dabbling in raw food recipes. Although I never became a purist I have maintained the shift towards fresh ingredients and conscious eating that it encourages. Raw food desserts are surprisingly rich in flavour and comforting in texture, something that this recipe has successfully proven.

4. Fudgy Chocolate Cake ‘Brownies’ (recipe) [4]
This recipe wins on every front. It calls for very simple basic ingredients (most of which should already be in your pantry), it takes no time to put together, cleanup is minimal and the taste is OUT OF THIS WORLD. Amazingly enough, these brownies only get better the longer they sit. Fresh out of the oven they are light, airy, and oh so chocolatey… but as they sit they slowly get moister and fudgier… oh the decadence.
5. Coconut Scented Rum Truffles (recipe) [5]

I decided that I would try my hand at something that I’m calling Coconut Scented Rum Truffles (for now) ;) I decided to make the filling with bittersweet chocolate, coconut cream and rum. The coating is semisweet chocolate. Half of the truffles were also sprinkled with light brown sugar for some disco-tastic sparkle.

6. Easy Hot Spiced Mexican Chocolate (recipe) [6]

I suspect that my readers in colder climes are behind the strong showing of this recipe, but maybe I’m wrong :)

7. Chocolate Valentino & Raw Vanilla Softserve (recipe) [7]

Chocolatey, gooey, with a thin, crackly brownie-like crust… so light but rich, it melts on your tongue… and.. not a drop of flour in sight!

8. Mexican Turtle Cheesecake with Banana Rum Sauce (recipe) [8]

Without a doubt this is the creamiest and smoothest cheesecake that I’ve made to date. I had intended to play around with the recipe a little bit more to get the flavours a little more intense, but that never happened. Maybe this year. Until then, I’m glad you all liked it as much as you did! :)

9. 15 Minute Magic Chocolate Amaretti Torte (recipe) [9]

More gluten-free decadence! Once a baking test, now a Pesach tradition

10. Chocolate Armagnac Cake (recipe) [10]

What happens when you take a Dorie Greenspan recipe and put a Trini Twist on It? Awesomeness, that’s what! And what happens when you take an awesome Trinified Dorie Greenspan recipe and make it gluten-free? Well you’ll just have to click on the header to find out ;)

Tweet [11]
Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

About Sarina [12]

Passionate foodie, founder of Trinigourmet and Caribbean Lifestyle Maven. Author of "Glam By Request: 30+ Easy Caribbean Recipes" [13]


Article printed from TriniGourmet.com: http://www.trinigourmet.com

URL to article: http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/trinigourmets-top-ten-chocolate-recipes/

URLs in this post:

[1] Espresso Cake (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/espresso-cake-recipe/

[2] Upside Down Chocolate Pudding (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/upside-down-chocolate-pudding-recipe/

[3] Raw Vegan Brownies (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/raw-vegan-brownies-recipe/

[4] Fudgy Chocolate Cake ‘Brownies’ (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/fudgy-chocolate-cake-brownies-recipe/

[5] Coconut Scented Rum Truffles (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/coconut-scented-rum-truffles/

[6] Easy Hot Spiced Mexican Chocolate (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/easy-hot-spiced-mexican-chocolate-recipe/

[7] Chocolate Valentino & Raw Vanilla Softserve (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/chocolate-valentino-raw-vanilla-softserve-recipes/

[8] Mexican Turtle Cheesecake with Banana Rum Sauce (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/mexican-turtle-cheesecake-with-banana-rum-sauce-recipe/

[9] 15 Minute Magic Chocolate Amaretti Torte (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/15-minute-magic-chocolate-amaretti-torte/

[10] Chocolate Armagnac Cake (recipe): http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/chocolate-armagnac-cake/

[11] Tweet: https://twitter.com/share

[12] Sarina: http://www.trinigourmet.com/index.php/author/sarinanow/

[13] "Glam By Request: 30+ Easy Caribbean Recipes": http://www.GlamByRequest.com

All text and images copyright TriniGourmet.com unless stated otherwise